Today I met with my writers at our initial meeting. I was a little nervous because I don’t know them very well. However, the first meeting was really nice. They were all attentive and prepared for their assignment.

My writers are Chloe, Chris and Connor. They each had their profile ideas ready. Chloe is doing hers on DVC and his involvement with the rotary program, Chris is doing his on the men’s lacrosse coach, Tim Dunton and Connor is doing his on Wallace Hinson, the Piedmont College Singers conductor.

During our first meeting we talked about the interview scheduling process and how to get things started. We agreed that after they have their rough draft done, I will meet with them individually and discuss what they have so far.

They didn’t have too many questions about this assignment, so we all exchanged contact info and I let them know that I was always available.

I am excited to see how their stories turn out. I am also looking forward to see their individual writing styles and how what I will learn from being their editor.

 

Leave a comment